How to get there
- Choose Document > Data Check > File Maintenance.
- Check Remove
deleted itemsand click OK.
Edit> Preferences and select Open. The Preferences - Open dialog box appears.
- Check Clean
up file dataand Show any file data clean up results.
- Open a file with deleted items.
What it does
This dialog box displays the deleted items that were no longer used by the document. For example, every Finale document includes a list of fonts and information about those fonts required by the document. When a text block is deleted, and a particular font from that list is no longer used anywhere in the document, the reference to that font is no longer required. This type of unused data is removed when Remove